Miles From Fenway


The World Series Trophy
June 1, 2005, 5:18 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

FINALLY got the picture of me and the World Series Trophy from the photgrapher who was at 212 that night. Not going to post it directly, but here’s the link. Not a fantastic picture of me, but the trophy makes it the best picture ever. 🙂

FINY and the Trophy

4 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Oh, did the Red Sox win the World Series?

*ducks*

Comment by mikey

I remember that evening! This was taken just before you fell down the stairs!

Comment by Meegan

I clearly haven’t been reading Mikey’s blog closely enough … do I have a new non-sox fan reader? Perhaps a non-baseball fan? or *gasp* dare a say a YANKEES fan?! Oh dear … 🙂

Meegan, thanks for the reminder. You know, I still have a bump on my ankle from that night. Sigh. At least the Twin didn’t see me.

Comment by FINY

i’m neutral. not really a Sox fan, but definitely, definitely not a Yankees fan, either.

go Padres!

Comment by mikey




Leave a Reply

