Miles From Fenway


Woohoo!
June 25, 2005, 3:46 am
Filed under: Uncategorized

Just a quick note before I dash off to bed and head to Philly at the ass crack of dawn tomorrow: The Sox are in first place at the moment.

Love it. With Tim Wakefield getting the win tonight (and a hit, my boy is SUCH a well rounded player!) and Baltimore losing, the Sox are now 0.5 game ahead in the AL East. Love it. Absolutely love it. Don’t care that it’s only June. Don’t care that there’s a ton more baseball to play. For this moment I am going to enjoy that my favorite team is in first place, that I am going to see them not once but TWICE this weekend, and with that I bid you all goodnight and sweet dreams!

3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Have fun! Drink some beer for me and Aurora!

Comment by Becki

are you back yet, finy?
are the stickers still there?

Comment by Rebecca

Glad I’m not the only one who says “ass crack of dawn.”

Comment by Witch City Sox Girl




Leave a Reply

