Miles From Fenway


Out of Ideas
September 2, 2005, 3:15 pm
Filed under: misc.

Ok all help a girl out. I have no clue what to write about. I’d rather not tear up while posting so writing about Katrina’s kind of out and that was the only real idea I had. So throw some topics out there. Actually, let’s do a Q&A … ask me ANY question and I’ll answer. I know I know, that’s entering dangerous territory, but list the questions and I’ll create an entirely new post to answer them all (I love how I am saying them all like I have a bazillion readers or something, instead of the 15 or so of you who actually read this every day!)

So fire away. What are you burning to know about Finy?

EDIT: I’m going to remind you all that I know how many of you visit this page every day, I am going to be very disappointed if I don’t hear from everyone who reads this post. You don’t want to make Finy sad right before a long weekend, do you? DO YOU?!

27 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Do you have any hot, female, single, smart friends who live in Boston who are just dying to date an adorably bald Sox fan? šŸ™‚

Comment by BlackJack

How’d you end up living in New York. And where else would you live if it was an option?

Comment by aurora

Damn… gotta keep it clean šŸ˜‰ Hi FINY’s Mom!
Let’s see, what don’t I already know about you… not too much.
What was your most embarrassing moment?

Comment by Macca

Ok I have a real one. What are the funniest search words that were used to find your blog?

Comment by BlackJack

No need to keep it clean, folks. I’m a smaller, less boisterous version of my mother. And I tell her everything. Trust me when I say nothing would shock her. Actually if she ever had her own blog, I am sure she’d shock ME.

Comment by FINY

How do you pronounce FINY? Is it like “finny”? Or perhaps “fine-e”. Or is is just “F I N Y”?

Comment by Becki

Well I definitly don’t want to ruin a long weekend so I’ve got a few questions.

1. Who is your favorite National League team?

2. Who is your favorite non-Red Sox player? (and you can’t pick alumni like Bellhorn or any other former player, thats cheating)

3. What is your favorite brand of beer?

Comment by Mike

I had no intention of posting a question until I saw the note at the end that Big Brother FINY is watching and will be upset if we don’t…now I’m stuggling to think of anything to ask.

Why has there been no mention of the Twin this week?

Comment by Craig

Becki – It’s pronounced ‘finny’. I know, cause I’m the one who came up with the name in the first place. šŸ™‚

Comment by BlackJack

Are you ever going to answer these questions?

Comment by JMD

It’s a rule never to let a cute girl be sad on the weekends, so here:

When are you going to get me your digits so I can TM annoy you like I do with Aurora? ;O)

And also:

What’s your biggest regret to date?

Comment by Chief Slacker

Why on earth do you not like yogurt, you freak???

Comment by Meegan

What is your name?

What is your quest?

Now choose any of the following
What is your favorite color?
What is the capitol of Assyria?
What is the air speed velocity of an unladen swallow?

P.S. I got nothing. Have fun.

Comment by Edmund Dantes

how do you get so many comments, finy? you threaten that you will be sad, and that works?

Comment by Rebecca

Fill in the blanks of this statement:

“Finy is so good at ______, but sometimes she just ________.”

The way you think each of these people would answer:

Your Mom
A co-worker
A close friend
An ex-boyfriend

So that would be 4 questions, I guess since I don’t think they’d all say the same thing. Or maybe they would, but that’s why I’m asking! I’m an ass, I know.

~April~

Comment by Gimpy

One simple question?? What is the greatest Historical Moment that has defined your life (non sports related)?

Comment by Ari

please, please, tell me now… is there something I should know?

Comment by mikey

What would really make you happy, this weekend?

Comment by Michael Leggett

More posts about ass, maybe.

sorry… i’m a perv…

Comment by Ken

Aside from baseball, what other sports do you like? Are you also a Bruin’s fan?

Comment by Long Iron

Coke or Pepsi, boxers or briefs, I dunno. Geez, this is hard. Why don’t you tell me what I should write about?

Uh… are you gonna cheer for Bellhorn ever again? (Not if he’s facing Wakefield, obviously, but I’m actually kinda not sure for myself.)

Comment by Jack Roy

Renteria ALMOST RUINED it, tonight for me. I guess that he almost ruined it, for everybody. SOX won, anyhow 7-6.

Comment by Michael Leggett

Ok, apparently I’m late, but one question was already taken – why haven’t you posted about the Twin? So my next question is how do you really feel about my nagging you to quit smoking, and will you ever do it?

Comment by Esther

Wow guys, this is incredible! I’m starting to work on the answers now. Feel free to keep adding to the list if you’d like …

Comment by FINY

I think I could find a way to shock your mom… hell I can find a way to shock anyone šŸ˜‰

Now my question – if you could re-live one moment in your life, what would it be?

Comment by Ken (not the guy above, the other one)

Do these pants make me look fat?

Comment by Edmund Dantes

Here’s one. Might be revealing state secrets though.

Is it true that a girl knows the first time she sees a guy whether she will eventually have sex with him?

Comment by Edmund Dantes




Leave a Reply

