Miles From Fenway


Thank You, Internet!
October 25, 2005, 2:28 pm
Filed under: Alzheimer's

I just want to take a minute to thank everyone who helped me raise money for the Memory Walk. The team that I was a member of (The Alzheimer’s Association of New York Junior Committee) had, I believe, 44 members and we raised over $23,000. You all helped us become the top non-corporate fundraising team. I was amazed and touched by your generosity, and I can’t tell you how much I appreciate it. You are all fabulous.

4 Comments so far
Leave a comment

That’s what Red Sox Nation NYC, is famous for FiNY; we’re there for each other.

Comment by Michael Leggett

Congratulations Finy. I was curious on how things went. It sounds like you had a great time and I was glad to be able to help you out. (same time next year?)

Comment by Long Iron

Oh crap….it got away from me!! I’m so sorry. I’m glad that your team raised so much though….

Comment by Itchy

Where did you find it? Interesting read » » »

Comment by Anonymous




Leave a Reply

