Miles From Fenway


A Dead Giveaway
October 26, 2005, 1:02 pm
Filed under: dating, drinking

Hair: Kind of fuzzy and pulled back into a haphazard ponytail.

Face: luckily made-up, but no amount of concealer can hide the circles under my eyes.

Outfit: Same as yesterday, with one new twist. Instead of the well-fitting, black sweater I was wearing, I am now in jeans and a men’s white ribbed sweater that is obviously too big and smells like boy. A dead giveaway that I have not been home yet. I might as well be wearing a banner that says: I got drunk last night, and stayed at The Twin’s place, yes I know it was a Tuesday but it was his birthday and isn’t it a law that you have to get birthday booty?

8 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I know it’s a law in Massachusetts. Non-compliance is punishable by atomic wedgie.

Comment by Macca

Aw! Tell him I said happy birthday. BTW, I have your kitty photos, which I am keeping in my purse until the next time I see you…

Comment by Meegan

If not, it better be since (insert concealing internet nickname here) and my birthdays are only 3 weeks apart. Good times. πŸ˜€

Glad things are going well for the two of you. I need to find some time to get back down into the city to hang out.

Comment by Edmund Dantes

Party On!

Comment by Michael Leggett

As much as you know I’d be giving you a look if you told me this anecdote in person, I will also admit it was his birthday and it’s ok sometimes :-). Hope you had a good time.

Comment by Esther

Birthday booty is a law…I voted on it years ago. πŸ˜€

Comment by Itchy

again with booty mentions on a site the father reads…dont bring him home for Thanksgving!!

Comment by Darren

I do believe that should be a law. Let’s call our senators!

Comment by Chief Slacker




Leave a Reply

