Miles From Fenway


Only The Red Head
December 12, 2005, 10:10 pm
Filed under: friends

I get a call this afternoon on my work phone:

ME: Good afternoon this is Finy
The Red Head: Good afternoon Finy.
ME: Oh my God, Hi! How are you?
The Red Head: Doing ok, how you doin’.
ME: Ok, ok. What’s up?
The Red Head: So let me ask you something … where are your offices?
ME: 26th and Madi … wait, why?
The Red Head: Cause I am standing on 50th and Park and want to steal you away from work to get a coffee.

Of course a coffee turned into a beer at a bar nearby, as tends to happen with The Red Head, but good Lord was that the best surprise ever. I finally got to give him that hug I had wanted to for so long and to just sit there with him for an hour. And as he left all I kept thinking was, only the red head could just show up at my door like that. It’s good to know some things never change.

3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

That’s great that you got to see him. I hope he’s doing ok, and that maybe, hopefully, you had some heat in your apartment tonight.

Comment by Esther

That’s great. I’m glad to hear that.

Comment by Meegan

You have an outstanding good and well structured site. I enjoyed browsing through it »

Comment by Anonymous




Leave a Reply

