Miles From Fenway


Strike
December 20, 2005, 12:06 pm
Filed under: NYC

It’s on. NYC transit system has officially shut down. Manhattan Bridge – Here I Come!

But first a quick stop at Wallgreens to get a disposable camera. Oh if only I had my digital camera that I am getting for Christmas right about now!!!

6 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I saw the news this morning.

I can’t believe it really happened.

I don’t know if there’s a bright side to this – seeing as I live in the ‘burbs right now, and the only ‘city commute’ I have is leaving Jack’s after the weekend – but, at least the work week is almost over and you’ll get a break for the holidays.

That said, what were these people thinking?!

I hope you have a good day in spite of this 🙂

Comment by Miss Browneyedgirlie

Be very careful!! I really hope you don’t have to walk as far as you said! Wear good shoes if you do!

Comment by Style Girl

Day-um.

Good luck!

Comment by BlackJack

Well, my friend J and I hitched a ride for 56 blocks, and then I walked the rest of the way (she was pretty much already at work). I was wearing tights, wool pants, socks and sneakers with my t-shirt, turtleneck and down coat that comes to my knees. My walk home will be quite sad. But I’m definitely going shopping on the way to break up the monotony.

Comment by Esther

You’re so smart, gettin a camara. =)

Comment by Macca

Hey there! I’m out blogging and found yours! I have to admit, you have a very well put together blog here!

Regards,
Disposable Bar Mitzvah Camera

Comment by Disposable Cameras




Leave a Reply

