Miles From Fenway


HAPPY New Year
December 31, 2005, 7:28 pm
Filed under: NYC

Well, this is it folks, my last post of 2005. I end this year happier than I’ve been in a long long time. I’ve got my finances in order (a major spot of concern in my daily life), I’ve got a great job, the best friends in the world. My family is happy, safe, and healthy. And I’m in a relationship with an absolutely wonderful man. Yeah, life doesn’t get much better than all that.

And I want to take a second to thank everyone who’d been reading around here. I started this thing a little less than a year ago and I NEVER thought it’d get to where it’s gotten. Thank you for the comments, the emails, for stopping by. In your own way you’ve each made 2005 a better and more interesting year.

So here’s to wishing you all the sort of happiness I am feeling at the moment. I hope you all have a wonderful and safe New Years Eve, and a terrific start to 2006.

Love,
Finy

11 Comments so far
Leave a comment

You have yourself a Happy, Healty and Prosperous New Year as well Finy. You too have brought a smile to many a face around here I am sure. Continued success in all that you do! Cheers!

Comment by Long Iron

Whether on this blog, or in person, FiNY, you’ve brought me many smiles.

Big Hugs to You!

Michael

Comment by Michael Leggett

Happy New Year! May the happiness and smiles continue in 2006 and beyond 🙂

Comment by Miss Browneyedgirlie

Happy New Year FINY.

Here’s to a better year next year.

I’ll get down to the city sometime soon.

Comment by Edmund Dantes

Happy New Year! Hope you had a great one, will most definitely be seeing you soon in 2006…

Comment by Z

Happy 2006!

Comment by mikey

Happy New Year! Here’s to us getting back to our regular schedule of getting together every other week :-).

Comment by Esther

Happy New Year! This is gonna sound cornball central but I’m glad we’ve become friends! x

Comment by Meredith

happy new year to you too, finy! it’s nice to read another new england expatriate sox fan 🙂 keep up the good work.

Comment by kate.d.

Looking for information and found it at this great site…
Agent independent insurance michigan Deutsche bank insurance Ativan dose lethal

Comment by Anonymous

Enjoyed a lot! »

Comment by Anonymous




Leave a Reply

