Miles From Fenway


Best.Present.Ever.
March 3, 2006, 4:38 am
Filed under: friends, Red Sox

Quick post since I am a little drunk at the moment. So a while back (read: I don’t actually know the date but it was Spring of last year sometime) my friend Ryan and I decided to get engaged. He very sweetly proposed to me by melting a stirrer together at a bar one night. See, Ryan is originally from England and needed hi visa. Well back at my birthday in july Ryan mentioned that he had a birthday gift for me, but since then I had heard nothing about it. Below is a picture of the best birthday present/engagement ring(s) of all time. Who cares that the Sox lost their first Spring Training game tonight? It’s spring training and only two of our potential starters were in the line-up. My hang says SOX baby!

• I should note here that I am a little wasted. Oh well!!! 🙂

edit: picture fixed, embarassing drunken post left as is.

5 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Drunken FINY. The photo appears to be here folks. So are we all going to get invited to this wedding???

Comment by Derek

Absolutely right that that’s the best engagment ring ever 🙂

Comment by Miss Browneyedgirlie

Engagement, rather.

I’m so not awake yet.

Comment by Miss Browneyedgirlie

It cost me a fortune but it was worth it just to see the smile on your face! 🙂

Comment by ry

A Commitment made in the state of Inebriation, may cause for great regret in the future.
Nice Triple Ring!

Comment by Michael Leggett




Leave a Reply

