Miles From Fenway


I’m Famous!
September 15, 2006, 2:05 pm
Filed under: misc.

Ok, not really, but according to my mother, I did get quite a bit of face time on the CBS Early Show this morning. I have to tell you, getting up at 4:15 this morning was no east feat, but we got the Buddy Walk mentioned on national television, so I guess it was worth it.

I’m going to go take a nap now … oh wait, I’m at the office, nevermind.

4 Comments so far
Leave a comment

NICE!

Comment by Michael Leggett

OK, this is when it’d be nice to have super geeky friends who are part of that YouTube crowd…

You know, to record it and post it for everyone to see…

Comment by mikey

Sorry I missed it – see you there on Sunday!

Btw, anyone have any idea why my blog seems to have disappeared today?

Comment by Esther

oh my gosh, events are exhausting. for sure. but if this is the first big one you’ve done (like big, city-wide walk one), you’re right that you’re going to feel freaking *great* by the end of the day sunday. it’s total mayhem and at points you’ll want to stab someone with a pen (or something sharper), but it’s a wonderful feeling when you realize that you all pulled it off!

have fun with the fam this weekend…

Comment by kate.d.




Leave a Reply

