Miles From Fenway


Happy Adoption Day, Tessie!!
October 16, 2006, 11:40 am
Filed under: tessie

Well, that was an exciting weekend. One that began with an amazing movie, continued with a bit of a relapse, an unexpected proposition, and ending with a conversation along the lines of “I’m not ready to date anyone yet” (which was met with something in the vein of “Not now, but you will be someday”).

So now I launch myself into the week, a week that begins with the celebration of Tessie’s Adoption day. A year ago today, MM and I hopped in the car and drove to the North Shore Animal League and 6 short hours later, I was the proud owner of my very own kitten.


Little did I know that I was not actually going to be an owner so much as a human that she happens to let live in the house with her. As a first time pet owner I marveled, and still marvel, at how quickly I became attached to my kitty. I love her to bits.


Happy Adoption Day, Tessie!

6 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I remember when you got her last year, and we went shopping for kitty toys. She’s gotten so big.

Comment by Esther

She’s actually SUPER small for a one-year-old cat. It’s like I adopted perma-kitten. I’m going out to PetCo. today to get her some new toys for her adoption day, cause yeah, I’m on my way to be a cat lady. But at least I embrace it 🙂

Comment by FINY

Not a cat person, but so thank you for adopting a pet. People don’t do it and they should, so many good animals out there without homes. So I say thank you finy!! She looks cute!!!

Comment by Ari

Pretty kitty!! Happy adoption day to Tessie and her proud mama!

Comment by Meegan

She reminds me of my kitty, Ebby, who died in August.

Tessie is such a cutie.

Comment by Miss Browneyedgirlie

See. I knew you could get more than one photo of Tessie. I miss having pets.

Comment by edmund dantes




Leave a Reply

