Miles From Fenway


A List
February 28, 2007, 1:25 am
Filed under: photos, travel


Well, I’m back, and in no state of mind to be eloquent at the moment, so instead? A list.

Things that have happened since I last posted:
* I travelled to Boston for 5 days …
* … and was drunk for approximately 22 out of 24 hours each day I was there.
* … took over Pizzaria Regina with somewhere around seventeen people.
* … took a personalized, private trolly tour that included two bar stops.
* … drank through the many hangovers.
* … and ended up staying an extra day so that I could ….
* Have a second interview with the Boston position I was going for.
* I returned to NYC and had a second interview with the nonprofit down here.
* I flew to LA for four days …
* … where I saw Bill Mahr on the street.
* … listened to my friend’s ex-boss tell stories about the Hollywood industry that I absolutely shouldn’t have heard.
* … drank Coronas while sitting on the beach. Paradise Cove in Malibu is now one of my favorite places in the world.
* … tried Absinthe for the first time. Holy HELL does this shit hurt.
* … basically just relaxed with some of my favorite people in the world. It was fantastic.
* … sat a row in front of Venus Williams on my flight back, during which all I wanted to do in the world was turn around and say “Really? Jet Blue? Things that bad on the tour?!”
* After returning to NYC, became extremely confused that there was a) no alcohol in my system and b) ample time to actually sleep.

* And then yesterday … I got a job offer. More on that later. I have not accepted it yet, as I am waiting to hear from the OTHER position I was interviewing for, but consider that your teaser. By the end of the day today, I could very well have accepted a position.

6 Comments so far
Leave a comment

finally, an update! 🙂 and congrats

Comment by ver-shnizzle

well hey, congrats on the offer! that’s great. and i am way jealous of all your worldly (or american-ly, at least) travels – sounds like much fun.

Comment by kate.d.

Congrats on the offer! I hope you get offers from both places so you can have your pick of jobs/cities.

Which of course would be the job in Boston…

🙂

Comment by BlackJack

Welcome back and congrats on the job offer!

Comment by Esther

The suspense is killing me. WHAT ARE YOU GOING TO DO?!

Comment by Amy

Jobs are good, but it sounded like you were having so much fun being unemployed. Congrats on the new gig whatever it is.

Comment by Ari




Leave a Reply

