Miles From Fenway


I’m That Guy In Jaws Swimming Along Happily On Placid Waters Before Suddenly Being Swallowed By The Shark
June 11, 2007, 11:32 pm
Filed under: apartment

I knew that once it got warm again I was going to have a problem.

I knew that a problem this big couldn’t be beaten that easily.

And yet I got lulled into complacency. Naively enjoying the chillier temperatures and their effects on my previouslyvanquishedroommates.

And then, today, with the Killers blasting joyously in my ears, my sundress swirling pleasantly around my knees, and a smile on my face, reality hit me upside the head. In the form of Tessie playing with a cockroach.

Now if you’ll excuse me, it’s time for me to go don some rubber gloves, pick up the high powered poison, and subsequently pine-sol the SHIT out of my apartment.

4 Comments so far
Leave a comment

oh no, not again!!!

Comment by Darren

Oh no! I really thought you’d gotten them.

Comment by Esther

Well, it was only one – though with these suckers it’s never only one really.

But that said, I was expecting to find at least a few dead ones lying around this morning after I had sprayed last night and I didn’t find a thing – so maybe that’s a good sign!

Comment by FINY

noooooo! damn those indestructible little buggers!

here’s hoping the poison did the trick.

Comment by kate.d.




Leave a Reply

