Miles From Fenway


New Computer, New Start
February 10, 2009, 12:49 am
Filed under: Uncategorized

Well, turns out I won’t be needing to use my Blackberry as my main source of blogging. I’m now writing from my brand new baby: the new 13-inch aluminum mac book. So pretty. So new. So … not dead.

Three months ago my 5-year-old Powerbook G4 died. I couldn’t blame the poor thing. I abuse my technology. It has to work hard for me. So 5 years with no problems? I didn’t resent the poor thing for giving up. I said a solemn speech over its fried carcass, reminisced about some good times had, and bid it adieu.

And then I soothed my grief with a new love. It’s like a rebound relationship only better: this kind of rebounding isn’t doomed to end. There’s something about a new computer that inspires creativity and productivity. So look out blogging world. Kim’s back.

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Welcome Back

Comment by Ari

Thanks, Ari!

Comment by Finy




Leave a Reply

